» OLD MESSAGE ARCHIVES «
The Pop Culture Information Society...
Messageboard Archive Index, In The 00s - The Pop Culture Information Society

Welcome to the archived messages from In The 00s. This archive stretches back to 1998 in some instances, and contains a nearly complete record of all the messages posted to inthe00s.com. You will also find an archive of the messages from inthe70s.com, inthe80s.com, inthe90s.com and amiright.com before they were combined to form the inthe00s.com messageboard.

If you are looking for the active messages, please click here. Otherwise, use the links below or on the right hand side of the page to navigate the archives.

Custom Search

Subject: The range of "classic" cars?

Written By: Marty McFly on 04/24/08 at 12:17 am

I'm not a car expert or anything, but have you noticed that alot of the cars people like to restore and show off, are like Hot Rods, Cadillacs and alot of other 1930s to early '70s models. Like in ZZ Top videos. Do you think the later ones will ever be at that state...like boxy '80s cars or the oval, semi-rounded models of the '90s? Reason being, it seems like that classic car range has ALWAYS been that way, lol.

Most '70s cars seem inbetween now for instance, like very few are new enough to still be on the road (unless you're in a poor neighborhood maybe) but they're not quite old enough to be true classics.

Subject: Re: The range of "classic" cars?

Written By: ChuckyG on 04/24/08 at 7:48 pm

I'm not a car expert or anything, but have you noticed that alot of the cars people like to restore and show off, are like Hot Rods, Cadillacs and alot of other 1930s to early '70s models. Like in ZZ Top videos. Do you think the later ones will ever be at that state...like boxy '80s cars or the oval, semi-rounded models of the '90s? Reason being, it seems like that classic car range has ALWAYS been that way, lol.