inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: WhatFreaks site status

Written By: Seamonkey on 02/05/06 at 10:54 am

Hey there kiddos!  So, I'm new to the works and figgered I'd ask about the WhatFreaks site over here!  It doesn't seem that it gets as much attention as AmIRight... and that's alarming for the clergy of "adult" parodies I have.  I mean, a song about Poo-Poo Stains didn't even make it on AmIRight  :\'(
So I was seeing if this post could enlighten me (and thereby the voices in my head) on the workings and/or status of WhatFreaks... I know there have been tech probs, but I've other questions, like thus and such:
+ "Can parody songs from WhatFreaks be entered in SOM contestests and etc?" 
+ "Can WhatFreaks songs be discussed in this forum?" 
+ "When are new songs gonna be able to be received for WhatFreaks?"
+" Does more than three questions in one post resemble someone poking you over and over and over going 'Hey', 'Hey', 'Hey' over and over and over?"

Sorry, I've just got a majority of "risque" or "just downright wrong" parodies!

Go easy on me, my peeps!  Like I said, I'm a newbie (but well versed in the art of question asking!).

Subject: Re: WhatFreaks site status

Written By: Red Ant on 02/05/06 at 5:03 pm

Hey there kiddos!  So, I'm new to the works and figgered I'd ask about the WhatFreaks site over here!  It doesn't seem that it gets as much attention as AmIRight... and that's alarming for the clergy of "adult" parodies I have.