inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Video Gamers here?

Written By: Visor765 on 09/27/14 at 10:57 pm

There's no video games board, and this isn't decade specific, so I presume this is the best place to put it. I'm a huge gamer, I love video games and they are my life. I've been playing video games nearly all my life. I don't know what I would do with myself I'd I didn't have video games. I am an artist, and I'm learning coding. I want to be a game designer as a career and make my own video games. Sometimes I can go weeks without playing them, but I love it nonetheless.

I absolutely despise what the video game industry has become. Video games have become so expensive to produce that people don't take risks anymore, and that results in loss of creativity and inspiration. They say they put their heart and soul into it, but I don't believe them. The industry has just become another movie industry, sacrificing gameplay for story, voice acting, photorealistic graphics, and uber expensive downloadable content. The industry is corrupt. They're not any better than Hollywood and the people who work within that industry are selfish, evil, immature, and arrogant.

My favorite franchises are Mario, Sonic, Metroid, Tomb Raider, Resident Evil, Crazy Taxi, Rayman, and SSX. Some of these franchises have been ruined and turned into something they were originally against. Tomb Raider has been ruined.

When people criticize video games, I act okay with it on the outside, but on the inside I'm seething and I want to punch them. There's that lingering feeling that one day I will. I just don't know when it's gonna happen.