inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Ask LadyHawk anything about rental properties.

Written By: ladyhawk on 12/04/07 at 2:09 pm

I have been doing rental properties for the last 7 years and am currently going through college to get my Bachelor of Science in Real Estate Business, Property Management.

Subject: Re: Ask LadyHawk anything about rental properties.

Written By: bookmistress4ever on 12/04/07 at 6:52 pm

How did you get involved in that field?  Would you (someday) like to own a duplex or something and turn that into rental property for yourself?

Written By: ladyhawk on 12/04/07 at 7:05 pm

Real Estate is my business, especially in the rental end of things. A dueplex heck, that is not anywhere near where my ambitions lie. I want the world; or at least around 100 apartment communities. 

Written By: snozberries on 12/06/07 at 8:37 pm

This one is serious... I have a Rottie, I know they have a bad rep but mine is more like a black lab with brown spots.... she recently lost her sight. How can I spin this to make someone willing to rent to me?  She also comes with a letter of reference from a SGT at the Police Dept where I work....that's how I got into my last place.

Written By: ladyhawk on 12/06/07 at 8:56 pm

Well this is something I do have some knowledge of. Rottweilers are very difficult. This actually deals with insurance. There are certain dogs that insurance companies do not allow and Rotts are one of them. The landlords have to pay a much higher premium when it comes to having those specific dogs on their properties that are on the list.