inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Ask Me About Home/Herbal Remedies

Written By: CatwomanofV on 05/06/09 at 12:22 pm

I am not a doctor nor do I play one on t.v but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express when I was in Philadelphia.  ;) :D ;D ;D

Ok, in all seriousness, this is about MINOR inflictions/conditions. If it is a serious matter SEEK MEDICAL ASSISTANCE.

Cat

Subject: Re: Ask Me About Home/Herbal Remedies

Written By: quirky_cat_girl on 05/06/09 at 12:29 pm

Hey Cat! This question has to do with cats (since you are a cat lady, maybe you have a suggestion). My cat (Oliver Moonboots) seems to have caught a cold from my sister's cat Peppermint (I am watching Peppermint till August and he had a cold when we got him, he was from a shelter). Anyway...Beth took Peppermint to the vet and they gave him amoxacillin drops and eyedrops. He seems to be better now..but Oliver is not himself. His eye is infected, he has been hiding away by himself, not eating much, and puts up a HUGE fuss when we try to put the drops in his mouth. Is there anything else I could give him for this cold, besides the amoxacillian, in your opinion?

Written By: CatwomanofV on 05/06/09 at 12:38 pm