inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Ask Macaroni Man

Written By: Macaroni Man on 06/24/12 at 3:23 pm

I'll put up one of these just in case someone feels like asking ME something for some very strange reason. 

Unfortunately I'm not an expert on any particular topic, so I feel narcissistic by starting this.  Just imagine it's like Formspring I guess

Bring on the crickets! you know, cuz crickets chirp during awkward silences

Subject: Re: Ask Macaroni Man

Written By: snozberries on 06/24/12 at 3:27 pm

Kraft or store brand?

Written By: Macaroni Man on 06/24/12 at 6:45 pm

Kraft or store brand?

I almost always like the real brand better, so Kraft.  Besides, they also have those special Spongebob shaped noodles occasionally!  I think we have the "Great Value" (Wal-Mart) brand most often though. 

But it's true that the store brands ARE cheaper, and sometimes they really don't make a difference.  Like water for example, tastes the same everywhere so you should just get the cheaper one. 

Written By: snozberries on 06/24/12 at 6:53 pm

I almost always like the real brand better, so Kraft.  Besides, they also have those special Spongebob shaped noodles occasionally!  I think we have the "Great Value" (Wal-Mart) brand most often though. 

But it's true that the store brands ARE cheaper, and sometimes they really don't make a difference.  Like water for example, tastes the same everywhere so you should just get the cheaper one.

I have to disagree with you about water. I dislike Arrowhead....a lot. It makes me thirstier when I drink than say Sparkletts, Kirkland, Dansani or Trader Joe's brands.

Written By: ladybug316 on 06/24/12 at 10:19 pm