inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Best City to Live in in the 21st Century...

Written By: Trimac20 on 02/20/06 at 8:09 am

I'm at University at the moment studying Urban and Regional Planning, and after I graduated I intend to work overseas (eventually), possible the UK or US. Just wondering, in your opinion, which city in the United States is the best place to live in in the 21st century? I know it's a broad question, but don't base it on 'livability.' I don't think I'd be too keen on a megacity like L.A. or New York, perhaps I'd live in somewhere like Washington D.C. or New Jersey...Just wondered what you all thought.

Subject: Re: Best City to Live in in the 21st Century...

Written By: Stanley on 02/20/06 at 10:42 am

I would say Atlanta. The cost of living is cheap, it's a nice size city (not too big like New York or L.A., but big enough to have everything you need), and the crime rate there is much lower compared to 10-15 years ago.

Written By: velvetoneo on 02/20/06 at 11:52 am