inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: 2000

Written By: batfan2005 on 08/13/06 at 12:42 am

I think 2000 was one of the best years of this decade pop culturally. That year had a variety of music, ranging from hip-hop to alternative and hard rock, to techno and salsa. I also remember when everyone was saying "Whazuuuuuup!" What did you all think of that year?

Subject: Re: 2000

Written By: Sister Morphine on 08/13/06 at 12:45 am

I graduated from H.S. and registered to vote.  Therefore, it was good.

Written By: Philip Eno on 08/13/06 at 2:08 am

I think 2000 was one of the best years of this decade pop culturally. That year had a variety of music, ranging from hip-hop to alternative and hard rock, to techno and salsa. I also remember when everyone was saying "Whazuuuuuup!" What did you all think of that year?
I remember celebrating it!

Written By: mach!ne_he@d on 08/13/06 at 2:29 am

Yeah, I like 2000 alot too. My favorite year of the decade so far.

Written By: rich1981 on 08/13/06 at 2:30 am

I personally didn't like this year much, particularly the 2000 election result but also because it was a difficult year for me schoolwise in the fall, in that I considered changing majors at that time. Otherwise, the culture was o.k., at least better than it is now. That was the year I was into pop punk and bought the NOW 4 CD. Also, 2000 doesn't feel like it was 6 years ago.

Written By: P.E.D. on 08/13/06 at 9:31 am