inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Guys What was the 2008/2009 Highschool year like ?

Written By: John Titor on 08/21/17 at 11:08 am

2006 was my final highschool year (So I have atleast late 2006 and early 2007 for late 2000s years)
BUT I always speculated what the last 2 years of the 2000's were like for highschool.

I always wondered what 2008 or 2009 would have felt like in that setting.
Can anyone chime in on the vibe? 

-Slowpoke stop telling people I graduated in 2007

Subject: Re: Guys What was the 2008/2009 Highschool year like ?

Written By: exodus08 on 08/21/17 at 12:32 pm

My senior year was 2007-2008. Not sure what you wanna know?

Written By: mxcrashxm on 08/21/17 at 12:59 pm

The atmosphere was still the same as the previous years. There was Emo, Preppy, Hip-hop and neutral fashion. Everyone had cell phones, MP3s/iPods, and digital cameras. Social media was myspace and facebook. Music was Hip-hop, Rock, Pop-rock, R&B, country etc.

Written By: Lizardmatum on 08/21/17 at 1:19 pm