inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Late 2000's Facebook (PHOTOS)

Written By: duenas8 on 03/18/19 at 1:40 pm

https://i.imgur.com/ZRjumAN.png
https://i.imgur.com/uwtsdPQ.png
https://i.imgur.com/J9Hfyff.png
https://i.imgur.com/aDV5nV1.png

Subject: Re: Late 2000's Facebook (PHOTOS)

Written By: violet_shy on 03/18/19 at 7:36 pm

When Facebook was created only for college students. 2004 - 2005

And then years later everyone joined.

Written By: nally on 03/18/19 at 10:14 pm

I was a college student when Facebook came into existence, but I didn't join right away... but part of me wishes I had, in retrospect. (I just didn't have any interest in social media quite yet.)

Written By: violet_shy on 03/22/19 at 10:56 am

I was a college student when Facebook came into existence, but I didn't join right away... but part of me wishes I had, in retrospect. (I just didn't have any interest in social media quite yet.)

Same here.

Written By: 2001 on 03/22/19 at 11:26 am

It feels so weird that this is a topic. Like, who doesn't remember when Facebook was like this? But then I realize the late 2000s were a while ago and there are many people who've never seen Facebook like that ;D

As for me, I got Facebook at the beginning of 2009 when I was in high school. It was popular in my school since 2007 though, but like Jeff I just didn't care for social media back then.

Written By: nally on 03/22/19 at 11:32 am

It feels so weird that this is a topic. Like, who doesn't remember when Facebook was like this? But then I realize the late 2000s were a while ago and there are many people who've never seen Facebook like that ;D