inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: What were your favorite shows as a child?

Written By: ejay2003 on 05/28/19 at 5:33 pm

This question might have been asked already, but I'm new to the thread and I would like to know some your thoughts. I'm an early 2003 baby so my shows may different to the majority.  When I was 3-4 years old mine were Arthur, Spongebob, Blues Clues, and Max and Ruby. When I was 5-9 Naruto, Shippudden, DBZ Kai, Ed Edd Eddy, KND, iCarly, Drake and Josh, Phineas and Ferb, Chowder, and Regular Show. What about you guys?

Subject: Re: What were your favorite shows as a child?

Written By: annimal on 05/28/19 at 6:48 pm

I only know who Spongebob is

Written By: mqg96 on 05/28/19 at 7:43 pm

Anything on Cartoon Network, Nickelodeon, and Disney (both networks) between 2001-2006. The golden age of kids networks died out over a decade ago, but kids entertainment in general today is still great for the new generation who have so many platforms where they can watch stuff.

Written By: piecesof93 on 05/28/19 at 9:42 pm

Soooo many to list but I'll start...

Sailor Moon, Pokemon, DBZ, Dexter's Lab, Pinky & The Brain, Cow & Chicken, Rockos Modern Life, Hey Arnold, Johnny Bravo, Jimmy Neutron, Powerpuff Girls, Fairly Odd Parents, Ren & Stimpy, Ed Edd n Eddy, Great Big Book of Everything, Out of the Box, Little Bear/Little Bill, Lizzie McGuire, Rocket Power, Rugrats, Aww Real Monsters, The Wild Thornberries, The Proud Family, Kim Possible,  Two Angry Beavers, All That, Tom & Jerry, Baby Looney Tunes, Mike's Super Short Show, Yu Gi Oh, Spongebob, CatDog, As Told By Ginger, etc

Man I miss this era of television