» OLD MESSAGE ARCHIVES «
The Pop Culture Information Society...
Messageboard Archive Index, In The 00s - The Pop Culture Information Society

Welcome to the archived messages from In The 00s. This archive stretches back to 1998 in some instances, and contains a nearly complete record of all the messages posted to inthe00s.com. You will also find an archive of the messages from inthe70s.com, inthe80s.com, inthe90s.com and amiright.com before they were combined to form the inthe00s.com messageboard.

If you are looking for the active messages, please click here. Otherwise, use the links below or on the right hand side of the page to navigate the archives.

Custom Search

Subject: Gays, Lesbians & Politics (your opinion)

Written By: Cheetara on 08/17/04 at 10:59 am

I'm a New Jersey resident.  As some of you may have heard about our Governor Jim McGreevey came out of the "closet[" last week.    Right now, I'm in a lesbian relationship.  My partner and I have discussed several things about our future and we were thinking about adopting a child sometime in the distant future.   I would like to know what are your thoughts regarding gay relationships, gay parenting and openly gay politicans?   :)

Subject: Re: Gays, Lesbians & Politics (your opinion)

Written By: LyricBoy on 08/17/04 at 11:23 am

Why do they say Gay and Lesbian?  Aren't lesbians gay?

Or does Gay just refer to men? ???

Written By: LyricBoy on 08/17/04 at 11:28 am

As for McGreevey, he is doing a disservice to the homosexual community with his latest actions.  :-X

My opinion?  He did not resign because he is homosexual.  He's resigning because he got caught with his hand in the cookie jar, as countless hetero politicians have in the past.  Sexual harassment or, at the very minimum, handing a high-paying job to an unqualified bedmate.  ::)

If he were really proud of being a "gay american" as he said, he would not have made that the centerpiece of his phony resignation speech.  :P