» OLD MESSAGE ARCHIVES «
The Pop Culture Information Society...
Messageboard Archive Index, In The 00s - The Pop Culture Information Society

Welcome to the archived messages from In The 00s. This archive stretches back to 1998 in some instances, and contains a nearly complete record of all the messages posted to inthe00s.com. You will also find an archive of the messages from inthe70s.com, inthe80s.com, inthe90s.com and amiright.com before they were combined to form the inthe00s.com messageboard.

If you are looking for the active messages, please click here. Otherwise, use the links below or on the right hand side of the page to navigate the archives.

Custom Search

Subject: Virginia Miners

Written By: danootaandme on 01/04/06 at 3:23 pm

This whole thing makes me sick.  I work in construction and know how dangerous it can be.  The
thought that this company could have as many violations that it had and continued to operate
unimpeded makes me scream.  Eleven men are dead, and now the company is probably scrambling
to do damage control. Well, it is too damn late for the eleven men and the web of people involved.
This is on the politics page because it exposes the joke that government regulations protect the
working person.  200+ violations and the company went on its merry way.  Fines in the neighborhood
of 60 to 100 dollars!  What do you call that?  The value they place on lives of workers, cheaper than a speeding ticket. 

Subject: Re: Virginia Miners

Written By: deadrockstar on 01/04/06 at 4:06 pm

This whole thing makes me sick.  I work in construction and know how dangerous it can be.  The
thought that this company could have as many violations that it had and continued to operate
unimpeded makes me scream.  Eleven men are dead, and now the company is probably scrambling
to do damage control. Well, it is too damn late for the eleven men and the web of people involved.