» OLD MESSAGE ARCHIVES «
The Pop Culture Information Society...
Messageboard Archive Index, In The 00s - The Pop Culture Information Society

Welcome to the archived messages from In The 00s. This archive stretches back to 1998 in some instances, and contains a nearly complete record of all the messages posted to inthe00s.com. You will also find an archive of the messages from inthe70s.com, inthe80s.com, inthe90s.com and amiright.com before they were combined to form the inthe00s.com messageboard.

If you are looking for the active messages, please click here. Otherwise, use the links below or on the right hand side of the page to navigate the archives.

Custom Search

Subject: PAID VS. VOLUNTEER

Written By: PIERSON2009 on 04/06/09 at 3:33 pm

Hey everyone my name is April-Lynn and I am Loki13's daughter. I have a question for everyone and hopefully I can get some insight. Ok I am a VOLUNTEER firefighter and I love what i do. What i do not understand is how can PAID firefighters have more than we do. They do this for a living and get paid well. What about the ones who go to their daily jobs everyday to come home from work and then put their lives on the line to save someone's house or life. Recently a member of a firehouse in my town got suspeneded from his job because he was late to his Daily job. At one time NJ had a law that protected us from this type of punnishment. It was taken because the everyday tax payers thought it was riduclous. Tell me this how is it ridicolous that we put our lived on the line for someone that we dont know but everyday people want us pentalized because were not a paid.I feel as though me being a volunteer is the same as the career people. Am i wrong for thinking this

Subject: Re: PAID VS. VOLUNTEER

Written By: Rice_Cube on 04/06/09 at 10:56 pm