inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Is 2010s fashion colourful?

Written By: belmont22 on 10/07/12 at 4:06 pm

Do you notice a lot of bright colours in the clothes people wear where you live? I've been noticing it in increasing frequency every year since 2008. It's also becoming more and more rare to see people, especially teenagers wear 90's styles.

Subject: Re: Is 2010s fashion colourful?

Written By: Emman on 10/07/12 at 10:24 pm

Do you notice a lot of bright colours in the clothes people wear where you live? I've been noticing it in increasing frequency every year since 2008. It's also becoming more and more rare to see people, especially teenagers wear 90's styles.

I go to a technical college and a lot of young women wear stuff like pink and purple skinny jeans, jeggings, and leggings and more elaborate designs in shirts and pants. Some of the guys still wear emo lite fashion too but the colorfulness is more noticeable on the females.

Written By: MarkMc1990 on 10/07/12 at 10:24 pm

I'd say it's more colorful than the '00s at least...though maybe not as colorful as the late eighties/early nineties or whenever the whole neon day-glow thing was in.

For men, look at those plaid shorts that everyone wears these days...certainly more colorful than the boring khaki shorts everyone wore in the '00s (and still wear today). Colorful plaid shirts are popular as well. It's acceptable and maybe even fashionable for men to wear a pink or purple shirt. Skinny jeans come in many different colors like red/green, as opposed to just blue or black.

Written By: whistledog on 10/07/12 at 10:29 pm