inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Am I the only one who misses school?

Written By: SpyroKev on 01/29/16 at 11:53 am

I mainly miss middle school and high school, 2002-2006. I'll even throw in 2007 as one of my mains now. 2008-2010 were great but more life was present in school during 2002-2006. I made friends then, some I started off as enemies with I would consider temporary at the time now I'm realizing I could have called real friends. And don't even get me started on my miss opportunities haha I regret not visiting the last recent school I graduated from. No one would recognize me if I tried to now.

Subject: Re: Am I the only one who misses school?

Written By: musicguy93 on 01/29/16 at 12:44 pm

I mainly miss middle school and high school, 2002-2006. I'll even throw in 2007 as one of my mains now. 2008-2010 were great but more life was present in school during 2002-2006. I made friends then, some I started off as enemies with I would consider temporary at the time now I'm realizing I could have called real friends. And don't even get me started on my miss opportunities haha I regret not visiting the last recent school I graduated from. No one would recognize me if I tried to now.

Well, considering the fact that I was home-schooled in middle school, and was dealing with severe social anxiety and depression in high school. No, I really don't miss it. There were a few friends that I had, that I do miss, but the overall experience? No. I'm a lot happier with myself now.

Written By: Toon on 01/29/16 at 1:06 pm