inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Future Animator Here...2010’s cartoons coming to an end?

Written By: gotuokere on 08/29/18 at 12:10 pm

Hello there! My name is Gabriel Otuokere and I am an aspiring animator. I entered the Nickelodeon Artist Program recently and I’ve gotten an internship at Nickelodeon as a storyboard artist. I’m so excited to get a hands on professional experience in animation. I actually have a show idea for Nickelodeon. No kidding! As a creator I’ve noticed that a lot of 2010 cartoons are ending (mostly from Cartoon Network) but nonetheless, this new era of cartoons is definitely coming to closure. With 2020’s coming up very soon, how do you think 2020’s cartoons will be like? With that being said, my show idea for Nick (once it’s approved by the Network) will be in the vain of cartoons from the 2000’s (like Catscratch, ChalkZone, The Mighty B, El Tigre) because those are the cartoons I grew up watching and I want to imitate their old school, Hanna Barbera-esque style. What do you think? Is emulating a past style of cartoons for 2020’s a good idea? Should I continue the 2010’s cartoon style? Or should I develop an all new style of cartoons for the 2020’s? Thoughts?

Subject: Re: Future Animator Here...2010’s cartoons coming to an end?

Written By: Wobo on 08/29/18 at 12:25 pm