inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.




Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Nestlé Rolling out Vegan Kit Kat Bars

Written By: LyricBoy on 02/17/21 at 5:08 am

In an effort to get on the synthetic meat bandwagon, the boys at Nestlé are rolling out a vegan Kit Kat Bar which apparently will no longer contain real meat.  ;)

https://www.foxnews.com/food-drink/nestles-vegan-kitkat-bar

Subject: Re: Nestlé Rolling out Vegan Kit Kat Bars

Written By: Philip Eno on 02/17/21 at 5:09 am


In an effort to get on the synthetic meat bandwagon, the boys at Nestlé are rolling out a vegan Kit Kat Bar which apparently will no longer contain real meat.  ;)

https://www.foxnews.com/food-drink/nestles-vegan-kitkat-bar
Vegan, as in the use of milk?

Subject: Re: Nestlé Rolling out Vegan Kit Kat Bars

Written By: LyricBoy on 02/17/21 at 12:13 pm


Vegan, as in the use of milk?


I thought it meant no more cat. 🐈

Subject: Re: Nestlé Rolling out Vegan Kit Kat Bars

Written By: Philip Eno on 02/17/21 at 12:14 pm


I thought it meant no more cat. 🐈
Cats do drink milk...

Subject: Re: Nestlé Rolling out Vegan Kit Kat Bars

Written By: Howard on 02/17/21 at 3:33 pm


In an effort to get on the synthetic meat bandwagon, the boys at Nestlé are rolling out a vegan Kit Kat Bar which apparently will no longer contain real meat.  ;)

https://www.foxnews.com/food-drink/nestles-vegan-kitkat-bar


When is it available?

Subject: Re: Nestlé Rolling out Vegan Kit Kat Bars

Written By: violet_shy on 02/17/21 at 4:41 pm

Vegan means it has no meat, no eggs, and is mostly plant based. Vegans hate to eat foods that contain animal products.

Subject: Re: Nestlé Rolling out Vegan Kit Kat Bars

Written By: Philip Eno on 02/22/21 at 8:20 am


Vegan means it has no meat, no eggs, and is mostly plant based. Vegans hate to eat foods that contain animal products.
Milk too?

Subject: Re: Nestlé Rolling out Vegan Kit Kat Bars

Written By: whistledog on 02/23/21 at 2:19 am


Milk too?


Yes.  Vegans will often substitute with Almond Milk or something similar

Subject: Re: Nestlé Rolling out Vegan Kit Kat Bars

Written By: Philip Eno on 02/23/21 at 5:53 am


Yes.  Vegans will often substitute with Almond Milk or something similar
Soya Milk will have allergy issues.

Check for new replies or respond here...