inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: 1970's television series "Rollin' On The River" with Kenny Rogers and The First

Written By: Jack on 01/09/11 at 10:59 am

I'm an independent producer struggling to gain the “Baby Boomers” marketplace attention in support of restoration and digital remastering of the 1970's television series "Rollin' On The River" with Kenny Rogers and The First Edition.

There is a "Rememberthe70s blog on Eons, and a "REMEMBER the '70s Greatest Hits Live, the DVD" web site at: <http://www.rememberthe70s.com/>, however, they don't seem to be generating the kind of interest in the DVD required to support future restoration and digital remastering efforts.

Sony and Shout! Factory (Shout! was previously known as Rhino Records) are the marketing and distribution groups for the "Remember" DVD, however, they are reluctant to spend the dollars required for national marketing.   For that reason, I'm doing the marketing on my own, in somewhat of an ad hoc and unorthodox manner.

The “Remember the '70s Greatest Hits LIVE” DVD is the first 14 restored performances of what we hope will be an ongoing process for all 400 performances in the Rollin' television series.

Not being very techie, I was very impressed to learn that we could restore and preserve this historic 1970's classic television series by transferring the old 4 inch tape, called quad format to digital format and improve the picture and sound.

If you enjoy the Rock n' Roll and R&B music of the '60s and '70s, you will enjoy the "Remember" DVD.

Just FYI - the following is a little about my life over the last 60 years.