inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: What were teenagers like in the '80s?

Written By: eightiesfan on 05/06/04 at 8:23 am

I got the idea for this thread from a post over at the 2000's section of this messageboard which discussed how rude a lot of kids are today.  I think probably every generation has seen its share of mouthy, obnoxious teens.

When I was a high school freshman, a couple of kids in my Spanish class told the teacher to "Shut Up"; he eventually got so mad he walked out of the classroom, slamming the door - the whole class started cracking up (including me, I have to admit).  Another girl in this same class said "F*** You" to the teacher and got suspended for it.

All in all, I think the way children turns out depends largely upon the family environment they're raised in as well as the school system they're educated in.

Subject: Re: What were teenagers like in the '80s?

Written By: Chris MegatronTHX on 05/06/04 at 3:48 pm

Come on, you know the answer to this.