The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: The new Phil Collins dvd

Written By: RojoP on 02/12/05 at 10:00 pm

I just bought the new Phil Collins dvd "The First Final Farewell Tour".  What a great dvd!  Not only do you get the concert (performed in Paris) but you get the original music video for each song.  Unfortunately there is no Genesis stuff though.

An eight hour DVD featuring Phil Collins' performance from Paris that formed part of the Final Farewell Tour. The 2-DVD set not only includes the live performances, but is also jam-packed with 22 promotional music video clips from the singles played during the concert. In fact-music videos from of his Billboard #1Singles are here: "Against All Odds," "One More Night," "Separate Lives," "Sussudio," "A Groovy Kind of Love," Another Day in Paris," and "Two Hearts." And if that isn't enough, the DVD also features backstage and documentary footage plus a photo gallery.
Track Listing:
1. Drums, Drums & More Drums
2. Something Happened On the Way to Heaven
3. Against All Odds
4. Don't Lose My Number
5. Chat to Audience
6. You'll Be In My Heart
7. One More Night
8. Can't Stop Loving You
9. Hang in Long Enough
10. True Colors
11. Come With Me
12. Groovy Kind of Love
13. I Missed Again
14. Another Day in Paradise
15. No Way Out
16. Separate Lives
17. In the Air Tonight
18. Dance into the Light
19. You Can't Hurry Love
20. Two Hearts
21. Wear My Hat
22. Easy Lover
23. Sussudio
24. It's Not Too Late
25. Take Me Home
26. Wear My Hat
27. Easy Lover

Subject: Re: The new Phil Collins dvd

Written By: ktelqueen on 02/12/05 at 11:09 pm

add that to my shopping list  8)..thanks for the info  ;)

Check for new replies or respond here...