inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Did your high school have theme days?

Written By: Carl on 04/18/06 at 9:52 am

I'll explain, when I was a freshman and sophomore, they had a 50s day, a clash day, stuff like that. Did your HS do the same? Not sure if this was an 80s thing, or maybe it was just my school. The girls were more into the 50s thing than the guys, they would wear poodle skirts or the jeans rolled up.

Subject: Re: Did your high school have theme days?

Written By: lorac614 on 04/18/06 at 10:10 am

Nope, not my school.  We did have days where we could wear regular clothes instead of our uniform.  The only time we were allowed to "dress-up" was for Halloween my senior year.

Written By: KKay on 04/18/06 at 10:27 am

big deal.
is "wear a hat day" a theme?

Written By: JamieMcBain on 04/18/06 at 10:55 am

No, the school went to didn't as far as I remember.

Written By: Carl on 04/18/06 at 11:23 am

is "wear a hat day" a theme?

LOL! Sure, why not.

Written By: Watcher29 on 04/19/06 at 8:58 am

We used to have "theme days" in the week before Homecoming usually. I don't know if they still do it - it's been a long time.

Written By: Satish on 04/19/06 at 10:49 am

Back in the early 90s, when the Blue Jays used to be good, my elementary school in Toronto used to have "Blue Jay day" where you were supposed to wear as much blue as possible. I don't know if they do it still, although I'm pretty sure they don't, since the Blue Jays hardly ever win anymore.