The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: 1980's Film Soundtrack Released on CD

Written By: Revan on 09/16/14 at 3:40 pm

D.A.R.Y.L. Soundtrack, Limited Edition, Original recording remastered
Track Listings
1. Main Title 2:58 
2. They've Got a Kid / Second Part of Game 1:46 
3. Long, Long Ago** / D.A.R.Y.L.'s Second Hit 1:31 
4. Long, Long Ago (reprise)** / Is It Me?* 1:18 
5. Baseball Montage / D.A.R.Y.L., Sweetheart! 1:45 
6. Turtle's Homer 1:21 
7. D.A.R.Y.L. and Dad 0:48 
8. The Departure 1:38 
9. TASCOM / I'm Scared 3:07 
10. Terminated / What You Feel In Yourself* 1:53 
11. Welcome to TASCOM / Never Was Human 2:19 
12. Look at Him / Hugs Father 1:21 
13. Army's Coming / Destruction of D.A.R.Y.L. 3:38 
14. The Car Chase Begins 0:55 
15. Transition / The Patrol Car 2:09 
16. You Are a Person / Two Soldiers 3:00 
17. The Big Plane Moves / The Joyride* 2:23 
18. Hooker and Turtle to the Rescue 1:05 
19. D.A.R.Y.L. Hits the Water 2:07 
20. Somewhere I Belong 5:26s 
21. Six Variations on the Duet 1 & 3 1:42 
22. Isn't It Romantic 2:33 

Limited Edition of 1500 Units
La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures present the world premiere release of renowned composer Marvin Hamlisch's (SOPHIE'S CHOICE, ORDINARY PEOPLE, THE SPY WHO LOVED ME) original motion picture score to the 1985 Paramount Pictures family sci-fi drama D.A.R.Y.L, directed by Simon Wincer and starring Mary Beth Hurt, Michael McKean and Barret Oliver.

Hamlisch's robust and thematic score is ripe for discovery - a beautiful and sincere work that is both heartfelt and exciting as it expertly and emotionally ties together all the dramatic and action elements of the film's sci-fi riff on the classic Pinocchio story.

Produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by James Nelson, this special limited release of 1500 units also features the song written for the film, Somewhere I Belong, written by Hamlisch/Pitchford and performed by Teddy Pendergrass.

Film music writer Jeff Bond provides exclusive, in depth liner notes while Dan Goldwasser ties it all together with sharp art design.

Been waiting since 1985 to get hold of this soundtrack :)

Subject: Re: 1980's Film Soundtrack Released on CD

Written By: Philip Eno on 09/22/16 at 10:16 am

Are you buying or selling?

Subject: Re: 1980's Film Soundtrack Released on CD

Written By: Howard on 09/22/16 at 3:04 pm

Are you buying or selling?

I think he's selling. ???

Check for new replies or respond here...