inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Power Rangers

Written By: Renee17 on 01/31/05 at 5:41 pm

I'm new to this so forgive me if this topic has already been posted. Anyway, I'm obsessed w/ the 90s. To me the 90s was a great decade! I was too young to rememberr the early 90s but boy, I do remember 94-99!!  (I'm currently 17). I use to watch Power Rangers..lol. did anyone else watch them? I remeber watching them every afternoon and then I'd watch Full House! Man, those were the good old days! My friends and I use to play power rangers at school and I was always the pink ranger! haha. Share your memories if ya want.

-Renee

Subject: Re: Power Rangers

Written By: woops on 01/31/05 at 5:51 pm

I liked The Power Rangers, but until they added The Green Ranger (IMO, to ploy to sell more Power Rangers products).
Though I liked the Zords and Bulk & Skull, who were funny at times, but were probably based on Abbott & Costello (or Keenan & Kel, who appeared on the original 'All That")  while "The Power Rangers" had many ripoffs like "VR Troopers". (Though they were ripoffs of "Voltron"...nothing is original in Hollywood...  ::) ) 

I only had their action figures and pogs (remember those?  ::) ).

I liked all the rangers and their zords.

Written By: Renee17 on 01/31/05 at 5:58 pm