inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: 1995

Written By: Miss Nostalgia on 03/27/06 at 7:58 pm

I think 1995 was a good year of the 90's. I loved the way I thought and felt then, that was right after my family and I moved in our house we live in now and I was a freshman in high school until the summer of that year.

Subject: Re: 1995

Written By: audkal on 03/27/06 at 8:24 pm

Definitely a wonderful year.....I was in Kindergarten going on 1st grade.  It was the year my brothers and I started homeschooling.  Also, my Grandparents were still alive.  Good times.

Written By: Donnie Darko on 03/27/06 at 9:20 pm

I can remember 1995, although not well.  I was 5 most of the year.  Good times, can't remember crap about the music but i've filled myself in.

Written By: bbigd04 on 03/27/06 at 9:41 pm

I was 8 and pretty much just enjoying being a kid. I remember the year fairly well. The Oklahoma City Bombing and OJ trial I was both aware of. Music I don't really much other than hearing a couple songs and Boyz II Men being popular. Movies I was pretty well aware of, I saw Toy Story and Father of The Bride Part II in theaters. I knew about Batman Forever, Jumanji, and Pocahontas and saw them on tape later. I also used the internet for the first time in 1995.

Written By: Todd Pettingzoo on 03/27/06 at 10:54 pm

It was probably the best year for mainstream music in the 90's. Horrible year for wrestling. Mostly great movies.

Written By: woops on 03/27/06 at 11:32 pm

Was watching cartoons, though got tired of  Power Rangers  ::)  :D

Written By: Tanya1976 on 03/28/06 at 12:02 am