inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Help needed pinning down 1996 photo date

Written By: 90s Guy on 01/22/16 at 3:17 pm

The only clues as to the exact date of this photo are that it was 1996, that it was summer, and the newspaper in the lower portion of the picture is the New York Daily News. If anyone could help get me what issue/date this excerpt is from from 1996, I'd be able to get the exact date that way.
http://s21.postimg.org/ewqg8yoo7/Summer_1996_27.jpg

Subject: Re: Help needed pinning down 1996 photo date

Written By: 80sfan on 01/22/16 at 8:50 pm

Wow, 1996 is starting to look outdated.  :o

As for the precise date, I'm not good with technology, and I don't have technology good enough to get that information for you.

Written By: 2001 on 01/22/16 at 9:04 pm

Looks like New York Daily News' online archives only go back to 2007.

If you live in New York, you could probably go to a local library and ask them. They usually keep historic newspapers. I got early 20th century newspapers for my home town when I was doing a school project.

Written By: Baltimoreian on 01/22/16 at 10:02 pm

I'm not a 90s kid (obviously), but why would you need to an exact date for the photo. You already know that it was from 1996, so why bother. That's like me saying when did my baby pictures took place, while I already got the answer (late 1999 to 2002/03).

Written By: Philip Eno on 01/24/16 at 4:53 pm

If it is a copy of the New York Daily News', have you considered sent the picture attached to an e-mail enquiring the date to them?

Written By: 90s Guy on 01/25/16 at 3:29 pm