inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Late 90s nostalgia thread

Written By: d90 on 03/28/19 at 11:19 am

The late 90s were an awesome time to be a kid.
What memories do you have of the late 1990s?
I remember
Furbies
When Pokemon was extremely popular and new
Watching Disneys One Saturday Morning
Mulan
The Lion King 2

Subject: Re: Late 90s nostalgia thread

Written By: violet_shy on 03/28/19 at 5:30 pm

I wasn't a little kid in the late 1990s, but I was still a kid and am nostalgic about sometimes!

June 1998: I graduated High School.
September 1998: Turned 18 years old.
March 1999: Applied to and attended my first job, as floral assembler.
September 1999: I turned 19.

Written By: fusefan on 03/29/19 at 1:31 am

The late 90s were an awesome time to be a kid.
What memories do you have of the late 1990s?
I remember
Furbies
When Pokemon was extremely popular and new
Watching Disneys One Saturday Morning
Mulan
The Lion King 2

Same. But I wasn’t into One Saturday Morning. Cartoon Network was my favorite channel in 1999 with Nickelodeon at a close second. (Remember before Adult Swim came out CN had shows like Toon Heads and  O Canada?) Heck even Disney Channel was still pretty awesome back then when they had shows like Bug Juice, Mad Libs, and Off The Wall. And they played movies like Susie Q and had Vault Disney at nights. I was also really into Zoom and Arthur on PBS kids. I also remember bucket hats being really popular then. And not to mention due to the success of the iMac G3, translucent colored plastic everything!

Written By: d90 on 03/29/19 at 6:19 pm