inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: What was your "song" at your wedding?

Written By: Niko101 on 09/11/04 at 11:44 pm

Okay, so I've noticed that quite a lot of forum members are/were married. Since we're all most likely music junkies, it's time to 'fess up...what song did you have your "first dance" to at your wedding?

For me, it was "Absolute Beginners" by David Bowie  :-*
My sis had "Everything I Do, I Do It For You" by Bryan Adams (Robin Hood soundtrack was big then)

One thing I have noticed is that most of my divorced friends had "The Promise" by When In Rome as their song...coincidence? ???

Subject: Re: What was your "song" at your wedding?

Written By: BrianMannixGirl on 09/12/04 at 1:35 am

We didnt dance as it was just a registry office service, but I had playing during the signing of the marriage certificates U2's "Still Havent Found What I'm Looking For".

He and his family were too thick to get it !  ::)

Written By: mandamoo on 09/12/04 at 1:56 am

For us it was the 'walk down the aisle' song, which was 'In My Life' by the Beatles :)

Footnote: still married ;)

Written By: CeramicsFanatic on 09/12/04 at 12:02 pm

"It Might Be You" by Stephen Bishop.  Very pretty tune!  :)

(Hubby and I have been married for almost 13 years now)

Written By: CatwomanofV on 09/12/04 at 12:49 pm

We had two. The first was "La Isla Bonita"-by Madonna (our song) and then "Once Upon a December" from Anistasia, because it was a waltz and we love to waltz-I guess you can say that it is "our dance".  ;)

Cat

Written By: Paul on 09/12/04 at 4:41 pm