inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: What do you do for a living?

Written By: ktelqueen on 09/23/04 at 2:34 am

I don't think I've seen this topic on the board yet(which surprises me)...I work in hospitality/tourism  :)

Subject: Re: What do you do for a living?

Written By: karen on 09/23/04 at 3:44 am

I think it was probably on the old boards ktel.  However we've had loads of new people join so it's probably time to revisit some topics.

How about the ones still at school/college/uni tell us what they'd like to do?

I work as a laboratory technician in a university research lab.  I also do a small amount of teaching/demonstrating techniques in Environmental Ergonomics.

Written By: Paul on 09/23/04 at 7:18 am

I assist in the printing and distribution of tediously boring guff for the legal profession, a profession which seems not to have heard of computer technology, but loves your money...!!

I'm convinced I'll die under a mountain of paper...!!

Written By: onaree on 09/23/04 at 7:31 am

I am employed through the Cabinet for Health and Family Services as  legal secretary.  I am responsible for typing up petitions for termination of parental rights for children that have been in foster care for several months.  After the trial, the children are then free for adoption into good homes.

Written By: Sentimentalist on 09/23/04 at 9:45 pm