inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Anyone know anything about spiders?

Written By: ChuckyG on 10/15/04 at 8:23 am

http://www.worcestermass.com/OctoberWeb/images/MomSpider.jpg

I'm curious as to what's living in my mother's hedge (she has several of these nasty buggers) they're at least an inch or two in size.

I also need to spray for spiders at my house (according to my wife).  Something I've never done before.  I never even heard of anybody spraying for spiders.  What do I use?

Subject: Re: Anyone know anything about spiders?

Written By: ChuckyG on 10/15/04 at 8:25 am

http://www.worcestermass.com/OctoberWeb/MomSpider.jpg

link to a larger image (as if you wanted that)

Written By: FussBudgetVanPelt on 10/15/04 at 8:55 am

Where I live it's quite common to spray for spiders, Chuck.

Mind you, we have ones (Redbacks and Funnel Webs) that can kill you with a single bite  :(  If i had my way i would spray them with a flamethrower  :D

I do know however, that spraying isn't always effective.  So whatever you do, just be sure.  Sorry I can't offer more constructive advice.

Written By: Mona on 10/15/04 at 11:01 am

I'm curious as to what's living in my mother's hedge (she has several of these nasty buggers) they're at least an inch or two in size.

I also need to spray for spiders at my house (according to my wife).  Something I've never done before.  I never even heard of anybody spraying for spiders.  What do I use?

Can't tell from the picture, is it black and yellow?  If it is it's a garden spider.  Not harmful just eats bugs.  I used to let one live on my porch because it eat the bugs that were attracted to the porch light.