inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: The Hitchhiker's Guide to Summer Activities

Written By: ultraviolet52 on 04/13/06 at 3:46 pm

OKay, this is my version of the 'other' Hitchhiker's guide, lol

I just thought this would be a good place to talk about certain summer activities since that time of year is nearing. I want to do some things I've never tried before, but I'm scared a bit of how my first experience will be like.

I want to learn how to ride a bike (I know, go ahead and laugh and laugh until it hurts), roller blade and snorkel. Have any of you done all 3 or 2 or 1 of those activities, and if so, do you have any tips?

Any other activiities you want to talk about - feel free :0)

Subject: Re: The Hitchhiker's Guide to Summer Activities

Written By: JamieMcBain on 04/13/06 at 3:48 pm

Riding bikes, not good at.  Swimming, definitely not good at.  ;D

Written By: Dominic L. on 04/13/06 at 5:11 pm

Learning to ride a bike isn't hard, unless you're a six-year old.

Really, it's just balancing and pedalling.

Written By: danootaandme on 04/13/06 at 5:19 pm

OKay, this is my version of the 'other' Hitchhiker's guide, lol

I want to learn how to ride a bike (I know, go ahead and laugh and laugh until it hurts), roller blade and snorkel. Have any of you done all 3 or 2 or 1 of those activities, and if so, do you have any tips?

They are all easier said than done.  For the first two it's a good idea to invest in helmets, knee pads,elbow pads, gloves, mouthguards, and remove all sense of pride  ;D

Written By: ultraviolet52 on 04/13/06 at 5:25 pm

Well, for me, balance is a problem. I can't even do a turn without feeling dizzy anymore,  ;D