inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: What Kind Of Student Were You (In your school days)?

Written By: Trimac20 on 08/06/06 at 7:37 am

Tell us about your days at school. What were you like as a kid going to school? Were you a brainiac, teacher's pet, the class clown.etc?

Academically, I ranged from average in primary/elementary school, to good in early/Junior High school, to pretty average again in my later years. I was a very quiet student who liked to work alone through most of my school life, except for perhaps when I was 11-13, when I was often remonstrated for talking too much! (Which is hard to believe if you know me). In late high school, my grades dropped due to a number of personal problems, I had few friends, kept to myself.etc. But overall, I got all I needed out of school and am probably better for the experience.

Subject: Re: What Kind Of Student Were You (In your school days)?

Written By: CeeKay on 08/06/06 at 10:25 am

I was a good student and had average to above-average grades, though they went down a bit in high school due to, I suspect, the distractions of adolescence and the loosening of the school structure (I have a hard time creating my own structure for work/learning).  The only negative comment my teachers ever made (and the all said it):  "She needs to talk more.  She never participates in discussion."  I was very shy.

Written By: Sister Morphine on 08/06/06 at 11:09 am

I was the popular nerd. 

Written By: CeramicsFanatic on 08/06/06 at 12:16 pm

I was a very 'average' student...I did what was asked of me, didn't get into trouble, and I couldn't wait to be done with school!  :)