inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: HELP ME! HELP ME! HELP!

Written By: Tia on 02/12/07 at 11:41 pm

so...

i started this gig at "science" magazine, and my inside bros will tell you... i LOVE it! i think it's so awesome! and i've been this mercenary in the work world, while trying to find an office where i felt comfortable for a long, long time. right? this place is cool. basically i read stuff for a living, and for at least a few years i've been reading proposals, and i hate it... and science is this preeminent journal in the scientific world, i love working on their stuff, it's really fascinating sheesh, day in and day out. a lot of it i don't understand. but that's part of the beauty of it, instead of immersing myself in boring-ass proposals all day long i'm reading about... robotic salamanders and their role in the evolution of life from the sea to the land! giant planet migration and the possilibility that earthlike planets with the possibility to sustain life might exist throughout the universe! research into female autism that might provide hope for millions of women worldwide!

but!