inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: How Much do you pay for...

Written By: NullandVoid on 02/21/07 at 8:55 pm

a night at the movies? tickets? snacks?

I'm just curious cause lately I've been leaving movies theater feeling like I just got robbed!

Ticket: 10-11.50(!) each

Popcorn: 5.25 SMALL!!!

Soda: the pricing and sizing sytem is so weird i just don't get it anymore.

Subject: Re: How Much do you pay for...

Written By: La Roche on 02/21/07 at 8:58 pm

MMmmmm... last time I went to the movies in the US. About $30 for 2 people. I'm cheap, so it's big popcorn shared.  ;D

Written By: GoodRedShirt on 02/21/07 at 9:00 pm

I'm a student, so tickets cost around NZ$11-12. (probably around NZ$15 for a normal adult fare)

Popcorn, I haven't bought popcorn or drink at cinemas in years. I sneak my own chips & bottle of drink in.

Written By: NullandVoid on 02/21/07 at 9:04 pm

I'm a student, so tickets cost around NZ$11-12. (probably around NZ$15 for a normal adult fare)

Popcorn, I haven't bought popcorn or drink at cinemas in years. I sneak my own chips & bottle of drink in.

Yeah I usually do that, but at some theaters they are really agressive.

Written By: lorac61469 on 02/21/07 at 9:06 pm

4.50 for me, 4.00 for each of my kids (my son got in free until he turned three.)

Popcorn is about 4.25 for a large.  I go to the theater that has free refills on popcorn and self-serve butter(yum) so there is no need to buy everyone their own.

Soda I think is about 3.75 for a large, also free refills.  

Written By: whistledog on 02/21/07 at 9:08 pm

The last time I went to a movie, admission was CAN$14