inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Dream Jobs

Written By: Ripley on 02/01/17 at 5:16 am

It's self-explanetory kids  8)

Most people know I'm a writer and have been seen I was young. While being a songwriter or screenwriter sounds great, they're not my #1. My dream since I was 10 years old was to be a Radio DJ. I would record myself interviewing my relatives and pretending to talk to celebrities. I'd both record songs off the actual radio and tape or CD. And I'd talk into my mic as if I was over the air and had an audience. I'd put it on cassettes and if I'm not mistaken my sister has some of them mixed in with her *N'Sync ones. I don't know what happened to the others. But the music I would broadcast was R&B. That was and is my favorite genre of the 90's. The same decade where I was playing DJ in my bedroom. It's unfortunate that not many stations cater to 90's and 80's, even early 2000's music. So I'd likely go online instead of FM. FM being the original dream. There is this one FM station in Las Vegas though that plays Old School Jamz.

What are everybody else's dream jobs?

Subject: Re: Dream Jobs

Written By: CatwomanofV on 02/01/17 at 7:15 am

My dream job would be working for some magazine or newspaper as a restaurant critic. They would pay for my meals plus... and I would write something up about the meal. The only problem with that job is that I would NEVER lose weight.  ;D ;D ;D

It's self-explanetory kids  8)