inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: I'm new to the Colony and finding my way around

Written By: hot_wax on 09/12/04 at 9:40 pm

I'm new, I took some time to navigate around and checking out the site, I think we can have some fun with it, although I go back a little further in time than most of you guys! Let's get it on!

Subject: Re: I'm new to the Colony and finding my way around

Written By: RockandRollFan on 09/13/04 at 9:10 am

Welcome, hot_wax...and I go back in time quite a ways as well ::) ;)

Written By: hot_wax on 09/13/04 at 9:32 pm

Thanks, good to hear from you, I'm starting to get comfortable with the thought of all these members. I only joined one other chat group in the past and after a few weeks I lost interest...how much can you discuss about feeding birds in your back yard! But this group has music and other interests of mine to keep my motivated.

For the first day or two I'm going to observe, get a feel for some topics and jump in when ready. My interests in music go back to the mid fifties and I'm reading some topics on the "golden olden seventies" what's what that?...I feel ancient when I see that, But I'm a gamer and will get serious with some topics and goof on others...so I'm off and running.

Thanks again and talk to you soon. Hot Wax

PS I see you're a Denver fan, I'm a big blue Giant fan, see you in the Superbowl...not the way we started this season...maybe in my dreams!l

Written By: nally on 09/13/04 at 9:58 pm

Nice to see you, hot wax! ;)

Written By: joedeertae on 09/14/04 at 5:26 am

Welcome hot_wax! ;D Come on in man, the water fine, I'm sure you will enjoy, everybody here is COOL!

J.Dirt 8)