inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Newbie Here

Written By: RELAX on 11/18/05 at 5:18 pm

Hiya all, member of the U.K. here. I'm off to see Bob Dylan on Monday in London.5th time for me. Now what I want to know is .......has anybody seen him perform in any other country? also I wonder if he puts on a different kind of gig in say the States? and whats the ticket situation like ? Here in U.K. its the GIANT RIP OFF. Where the hell do they get the tickets from???how can they be sold out within 20 mins of being on sale ?????? and then the only guaranteed place to get them is E-Bay for mega bucks. I have in the past turned up for a concert hung around for say 10 mins to half an hour after doors are open and then bought tickets for face value most of the time, I have tried this for other concerts but will be the first time for Bob.

Subject: Re: Newbie Here

Written By: Skippy on 11/18/05 at 10:45 pm

Hey, welcome RELAX, and well, umm, relax and enjoy yourself. Never seen Dylan in concert I'm afraid.

Written By: quirky_cat_girl on 11/18/05 at 10:47 pm

Welcome Relax!!

Erin :)

Written By: tomario on 11/19/05 at 9:55 am

:D hi relax - just relax and do it !!! :D

Written By: Tia on 11/19/05 at 10:36 am

hey hey, welcome. I saw Dylan open for the greatful dead in the mid-80s, if that's any help. Seemed like a pretty good show, I was, um, in a rather odd frame of mind at  the time, tho.

Written By: MERV SKILTON on 11/19/05 at 11:57 am

Hey relax Relax and just enjoy Bob's concert! ;)
relax RELAX relax RELAX relax RELAX relax RELAX relax RELAX relax RELAX relax RELAX relax RELAX relax RELAX relax RELAX

Written By: alyceclover on 11/20/05 at 3:28 pm