inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Evenin' guvnas!

Written By: Supermeat2005 on 01/23/08 at 9:57 pm

'Ello, I'm Supermeat2005.
So far, I've posted around 5 parodies on Amiright.com and all of them have had scores (in all categories) of between 3 and 5, so I hope I've done a halfway decent job, considering that I'm just starting out...
I first got addicted to musical parody/comedy back in Fall of 2006 after I came across an artist named "Weird Al" Yankovic.
Before then I had always been looking for a music genre/band to call my own, but to no avail.
At any rate, I am your typical "gamer geek", and hope to one day become a world famous parody artist, living the good life... 8)
Making tons of cash (in my basement)..
Driving expensive cars (in a police chase down the freeway)
Meeting beautiful women (and immediately getting maced)
And just living the glamorous life that your average parody artist enjoys...
Anyway, I hope I can fit in well here and possibly improve my comedy and parody skills aloung the way...

Subject: Re: Evenin' guvnas!

Written By: karen on 01/23/08 at 10:02 pm

Welcome to the boards Supermeat.

Written By: Red Ant on 01/23/08 at 10:05 pm

Welcome to the boards as well as AmiRight, Supermeat2005.  8)

Ant

Written By: whistledog on 01/23/08 at 10:38 pm

Welcome Supermeat2005.  We have a member called Meat!.  You two would get along.  He's a parody author too

Written By: Dominic L. on 01/24/08 at 10:20 pm

>_> More Meat?

I am impressed, though, that whistledog has been paying enough attention to know I have written parodies. I kind of stopped a couple of years ago to focus on original songwriting, but whatevah!