inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Introducing the WB

Written By: WarrenBaker on 05/03/10 at 7:59 pm

And suddenly it occurred to me
I'm posting here for free
I'm posting notes for free

So I'll post when I'm able
I'll be posting soon
Never be rude and be glad when I'm through
When opinions come, I will post them, friend
And we'll chat together then.
I hope to have a subject then.

I'm a late bloomer writer from North Carolina who has a passion for rhymes and rhythms. Past experiences in college radio, easy listening radio, top 40 radio, and R&B radio have lent me a wide range of useless musical knowledge. Of which I enjoy immensely.

I have a nasty habit of singing about bagels at work, and I suspect that's the only reason they keep me on there. That, and I bring them free bagels every once in a while.

I also have a blog called the Blogging Baker which has a regular readership of, er, some. You'll find a lot of the songs and album parodies that I post on AIR on my blog, plus you'll find silly pictures, poetry, and random ramblings of little importance to the general populace.

Currently, I work with professionals in video production as an editing trainer and consultant.

Warren Baker
http://thebloggingbaker.blogspot.com/

Subject: Re: Introducing the WB

Written By: Midas on 05/05/10 at 10:19 am

Welcome a-board, Mr. Baker! :)

What words do you use to rhyme with bagel?  Cable? (probably fitting in your field :D)  Clark Gable?

Written By: WarrenBaker on 05/05/10 at 10:53 am

Welcome a-board, Mr. Baker! :)

What words do you use to rhyme with bagel?  Cable? (probably fitting in your field :D)  Clark Gable?

Hmmm. For starters: