inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: 2nz Second Performance on January 12th

Written By: 2nz on 01/04/06 at 11:30 am

I'll be performing at the same club in New York entitled NewYorkComedyClub on Thursday, January 12th. The address is still 241 East 24th street between 2nd and 3rd avenues. The show will start at 9pm and I'll have ten minutes to put my best foot forward some time between 9pm and 11pm which is around when the show will wrap up.

Most of the information below is the same as my last performace:

I'm still a newbie so they want me to bring as many people to see myself (and the other performers) as possible. So this is just as much a request as it is a promotion. As such, here are the rules of attendance as I understand them:

~ There is a two drink minimum. (You can get two cokes for around $3 each if you're not of age or of mind to drink alcohol but they do have it if you're legal and you want it.)

~ In addition to drinks, there is a $12 cover charge for everyone who makes a reservation, and a $15 charge if you did not make a reservation.

~ You're strongly encouraged to make a reservation at least 48 hours in advance which states how many people your reserving room for and who you are coming to see specifically. (They want to keep tabs on how many people are coming to see a certain person perform)

They won't start accepting reservations for this particular show until the 7th of January. Even so, you can leave a message stating that you're interested to see me (Glen) or you can send an e-mail:

Phone reservations at 212 629 1781
E-mail at comedyreservations@hotmail.com