inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: I'm writing a parody but i cant find the instrumental of the song... please help

Written By: nick53182 on 02/27/06 at 11:02 pm

Hi,
I'm new to this whole parody writing deal, but I was struck with a great idea for a song parody/flash cartoon today that my friends I think is good enough to make it onto that TV show "Web Junk". I have all the lyrics written and i have the song (Crawdad Hole by Doc Watson), but I cant find an instrumental version of the song without the singing to record over. Does anyone know where I can get a (preferrably free) instrumental of that song, or some free software to remove the vocals from the mp3 that i already have?.
Or, if someone already has the instrumental of that song, could you please email me it?

Also theres a song by Little Big Town called "Boondocks" at the end, theres a part (without much music) which i would like to parody also (because the lyrics are the same as the song i'm using, the style is just different). If anyone could get me an instrumental of that, it would be appreciated. Or again, the editing software would work...

Thanks,
Nick

Subject: Re: I'm writing a parody but i cant find the instrumental of the song... please help

Written By: EthanM on 02/28/06 at 2:35 pm

Can you do flash? If so, I'd certainly be interested in partering up with you for a flash parody since I've got a few that would make flash cartoons. I've never heard of this crawdad hole song, so it's probably fairly unlikely that you'll be able to find an instrumental. Have you submitted the lyrics to that one or any others to amiright?