inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Submit Green Day Parodies to AmIRight Today!, Tomorrow it's Here!

Written By: skittlesking on 09/11/07 at 6:46 pm

No-not a birthday.

I've noticed a large fan base of Green Day here. . .

I've never done a Green Day parody before officially under my name

Well on Friday September 21 I'm announcing B-Day

I will be releasing at least one recording, and five parodies of Green Day songs. . .maybe more. . .

I invite anyone who wants to submit songs on September 20th after updates are done of Green Day parodies to join me. . .I'm doing this tribute at a random time to remedy the fact that I haven't parodied them, and I claim them to my favorite band--what kind of parodist DOESN'T parody their favorite band?  On September 20 I will be submitting a slew of Green Day parodies. . .anyone who wants to add to that, please do so. . .discuss below--thank you:) 

PS. . .yes this was a spur of the moment thing totally unrelated to anything else going on in my life, just felt like doing it.

That's a week and a half from now so everyone has plenty of time to discuss it. . .and come up with some ideas. . .I look forward to hearing opinions. . .but rest assured that it will beat my record of 4 parodies on one day set on Monday--I'm hitting a bit of writer spasm where I just feel like writing to deal with issues--well--I did that all weekend, now I will be planning all week for the biggest Below Average Dave release day in my brief AmIRight history!

Subject: Re: B-Day!!! (Green Day collides with Below Average Dave)

Written By: Matthias on 09/11/07 at 7:33 pm

My mime awaits...

Written By: Matthias on 09/11/07 at 7:35 pm