inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.




Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Artistry 2 Round 124 (Daft Punk) Vote by 5/1/18 RESULTS POSTED

Written By: ThaConqueror on 04/18/18 at 1:01 am

As stated prior to this thread, VOTING is worth points.  If you vote and did not enter this contest, you will get 3 points towards the overall 5 year standings in the Artistry contest.  When you vote as an entrant in this round, you receive 5 points for voting. . .that means no one who votes ends with no points. . . .

Anyway, the rules are pretty similar to other contests.  This is round 124 so please know that ALL rounds will count EQUALLY toward the final standings, and NO rounds will be omitted from the final total.

1. All participants must comment on all entrants and vote by the deadline.  Failure to vote will forfeit all points from this round, and if that is less than 20 points, the difference will be forfeited in the following round (No Disqualifications)

2. Voting will take place by replying to this thread

3. If a person withdraws from an Artistry Round prior to the end of a round, all entrants who voted for that person's entry will be permitted to pick one new song to earn a bonus point, all other songs will be realigned accordingly.  There will be no penalty on those who don't change their vote.

4. Once a vote is posted, it cannot be changed UNLESS rule 3 applies OR there was a double-vote by accident.

5. Late entries will be accepted until the 1st vote has been posted.

6. The deadline is a strict deadline, the moment the date has reached the day after the deadline, no votes will count, this is to reduce last minute voting, or sympathy/favoritism towards different entrants.

7. We ask that any entrant who posts a link to his/her original song (source of parody) not be DKTOS for the contest.

8. All other basic competition rules as applied in other competitions are generally followed.  The rules may not be changed or altered unless two/thirds of those voting in a round where a rule change is requested agrees.  Rules may be added by host (Below Average Dave) if it was a rule in the ABC or SOTM contest that was thought to be common knowledge, but not known by a particular entrant.

Deadline:
EST (New York) May 1st at 11:59:59.9999999
Central (St. Louis): May 1st at 11pm
Mountain (Denver): May 1st at 10pm
Pacific (Los Angeles): May 1st at 9pm
Sydney, AUS: May 2nd at 4pm
The UK: May 2nd at 5am

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. Kentucky by Matthias
    Get Lucky

2. Case the Place by the_conqueror_of_parodies
    Face to Face


Subject: Re: Artistry 2 Round 124 (Daft Punk) Vote by 5/1/18

Written By: ThaConqueror on 05/02/18 at 12:14 am

5 points to My Little Matthias

Subject: Re: Artistry 2 Round 124 (Daft Punk) Vote by 5/1/18 WAITING FOR MATTHIAS

Written By: Matthias on 05/02/18 at 8:56 am

5 Points to COOOOOOOOOOOOOOONQUERER of PAAAAAAAAAAAARODIESSSSSSS!!!!

Subject: Re: Artistry 2 Round 124 (Daft Punk) Vote by 5/1/18 RESULTS POSTED

Written By: ThaConqueror on 05/02/18 at 5:46 pm

1st Matthias/the_conqueror_of_parodies with 10 points each (complete tie)

Check for new replies or respond here...