inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: My survey about Generations

Written By: HazelBlue99 on 11/09/16 at 8:05 pm

Hi. I am in my final year of High School and for my major project in my Society & Culture elective, I need to conduct a questionnaire as part of my primary research. My research is based on how generations do not necessarily represent the traits a certain age group may have and the impact of being labelled as belonging to a certain generation, as well as the attitudes/behaviours which stem from it. Ultimately, my research is aiming to highlight how generations are not "set in stone" and that their relevance can be questioned.

It would be greatly appreciated if you could please fill out my questionnaire. My research project makes up 40% of my mark for my High School Certificate, so if possible, I am trying to ask as many people as possible. Eight people have already answered the questionnaire so far. You do not need to provide your name or full identity. Your personal details and responses are anonymous and will remain confidential. If you have any questions, please let me know. Thank you.

https://goo.gl/forms/Q5j4PEWkgEs9IEIH2

Subject: Re: My survey about Generations

Written By: Elor on 11/10/16 at 5:24 am

Is this just aimed at Americans or can Europeans take part in that too?

Written By: HazelBlue99 on 11/10/16 at 4:11 pm

Anyone can take part. :)

Written By: 2001 on 11/10/16 at 4:51 pm

Answered it :)

Btw, the "not" in the question

"Do you feel as though generations do not represent the things which you have grown up with (during childhood/adolescence) and experienced through life? Please elaborate".