inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Were/are there any transgender kids in your high school?

Written By: Dr. Mario on 04/28/18 at 12:12 pm

With opinions on transgender people aside, were/are they are transgender kids in your high school.

I'm a sophomore in high school, so I started high school in August 2016, and there aren't any transgender people in my school, to my knowledge. I'm a white kid in a predominantly black school (roughly 80%.) It's also a career tech school. The reason why I mention this is because I'm pretty sure this can vary on the school's racial demographics. From my knowledge, most transgender people are white.

I attended middle school from August 2013 to May 2016, and there was a gay kid a grade above me, who'd mostly hang out with girls, who had long hair. He then transferred to a 7-12 school that my older sister also went to and my sister told me he was now transgender. I also looked him up on Facebook, and yeah, he's definitely transgender now.

Subject: Re: Were/are there any transgender kids in your high school?

Written By: xenzue on 04/28/18 at 12:47 pm

With opinions on transgender people aside, were/are they are transgender kids in your high school.

I'm a sophomore in high school, so I started high school in August 2016, and there aren't any transgender people in my school, to my knowledge. I'm a white kid in a predominantly black school (roughly 80%.) It's also a career tech school. The reason why I mention this is because I'm pretty sure this can vary on the school's racial demographics. From my knowledge, most transgender people are white.