inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: Worst movie you've ever seen?

Written By: Fairee07 on 04/26/09 at 11:35 pm

Tonight, I think I just watched the worst movie that I've even seen: Running With Scissors. I found it so bad and disturbing that I actually turned it off and I've never done that before. Many of you might disagree with me on my choice but I'm wondering if any of you have had a similar experience with a movie being unwatchable?

Subject: Re: Worst movie you've ever seen?

Written By: Philip Eno on 04/27/09 at 1:14 am

Along Came Polly, everything about it was wrong.

Written By: Frank on 04/27/09 at 1:16 am

Tonight, I think I just watched the worst movie that I've even seen: Running With Scissors. I found it so bad and disturbing that I actually turned it off and I've never done that before. Many of you might disagree with me on my choice but I'm wondering if any of you have had a similar experience with a movie being unwatchable?

I've switched off hundreds of movies in my liefetime.
Worst movie ever? So far it's "Paris, Texas", however I haven't seen any Pauly Shore films yet.  ;)

Written By: gibbo on 04/27/09 at 3:10 am

The Cat in the Hat was pretty bad!

Written By: whistledog on 04/27/09 at 5:24 am

Freddy Got Fingered.  I actually watched the whole thing to give it a chance.  Somethings sadly cannot be unseen

Written By: Philip Eno on 04/27/09 at 5:56 am

Along Came Polly, everything about it was wrong.
The best part was when the curtains closed at the end.

Written By: Step-chan on 04/27/09 at 5:10 pm

Romi and Michelle's High School Reunion comes to mind.

Written By: MaxwellSmart on 04/28/09 at 12:28 am